| Title | Author | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| CreditReport.com is a Scam, Recommended by Greenpath | Anonymous (not verified) | 01/09/2009 - 1:19pm |
| The only comment I have.. | BJ (not verified) | 01/07/2009 - 10:03pm |
| Megadeth is better. | Anonymous (not verified) | 01/06/2009 - 7:54pm |
| Yeah, rock history is very | bothwell | 01/06/2009 - 12:18pm |
| Frankly I'm rather | Lumancer (not verified) | 01/04/2009 - 6:02am |
What's the story on Cheryl Merrill?
Well, this is fucked up beyond all belief, folks. Somebody took advantage and completely misinterpreted the whole "Giving a voice to the faceless masses" and uncensored idea.
People, while we have a freedom of speech on this site, illegal activity will NOT be tolerated. END OF STORY.
Yesterday a user named "Cheryl Merrill" signed up for our site. But then, proceeded to post a picture with Cheryl imposed over a Nazi background. And then, commented on the picture calling her "Cheryl Merrill insane individual."
Okay, why the hell would someone sign up the username and then insult themselves? I Google'd Cheryl Merrill to find out that she is a professional jazz singer who also has a cyber-stalker by the name of Edmond Wollmann.
I didn't want to make any rash decisions and figured I was going to let him hang himself. Which, of course, like all good idiots do, took less than 24 hours when "Cheryl Merrill" shouted "Cheryl Merrill is a nazi."
I researched the ip address in the logs and saw that, yup, it is a IP address from the same area that was found as a another one of her stalker's IP addresses. (I'm assuming he's got a short DHCP lease or he's faking his IP)
What a fucking dickhead. I wish I knew why he was doing this and why someone so random.
I exchanged some emails with Cheryl about this. Let me tell you all, she is a very sweet woman and very much NOT a Nazi (which seems to be a word that is thrown around loosely these days, but that is another rant for another day).
Myself and WYLFWT were profile on her blog on this whole situation, so check it out:
http://cherylkicksass.blogspot.com/
... and yes users, I do respect the privacy of our users, all of the information I provided for her can be accessed on this site. So don't ever have to worry about any of this. However, illegal activity has to be reported so THIS SITE can remain online and not come under legal fire from police authorities, lawyers, and anything else. So, you can all express yourselves and have a good time. :-)
Meanwhile, he has been blocked, and Brynna has taken a special project in making some adjustments to his profile, which has been appropriately renamed "NOT Cherryl Merrill," heheh... http://wylfwt.com/home/user/not-cheryl-merrill
Delicious
Digg
StumbleUpon
Propeller
Reddit
Magnoliacom
Newsvine
Furl
Facebook
Google
Yahoo
Technorati
Icerocket
Mixx
Streakr





Post new comment